Emerald Isle Photographer

Macro Photography

I tried some macro photography this weekend. Jaredd let me borrow his Canon 100mm macro along with
his Kenko extension tubes. My first try was pretty bad since I had no idea what settings I needed to use.
I shot the first set with no flash at 2.8 and it was SUPER hard to focus and get proper exposure. I did a little
research and found that I needed to go min f11 and use the flash to compensate for the lower aperture.

This image was shot the canon 100mm macro w/stacked extention tubes @ 200th, ISO 200, F11 with a 430 ex flash on 1/4 power.

Emerald Isle Photographer shooting Macro Photography

This next image was shot using my Canon 28-105mm along with the Kenko tubes with the same exposure
settings. I was real impressed with the quality. Not quite as sharp as the Canon 100mm.

Emerald isle Photographer

Leave a Reply

